*Free Towing with Collision Repair!*
818-986-7376
Mon - Fri: 8am - 5pm
Sat: 8am - 12pm

Reviews

Our Certified AutoVitals Reviews :: Review Count: 40 :: Average Rating: 99.99% last 6 months

5 star rating
Jeff G. from Sherman Oaks, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 1/25/2017 and their testimonial is:
"ALWAYS great service and advice on the maintenance of my vehicle"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Trent P. from Sherman Oaks, CA, whose Volkswagen was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"They do great work. They will go to great lengths to ensure your satisfaction and treat you like a friend and not a customer. Extremely reliable and knowledgeable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bg reviewed their last visit on 11/5/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent. Very reliable and honest"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Yamid H. reviewed their last visit on 6/29/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Very helpful!!!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Charles H. from Sherman Oaks, CA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"First rate work!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Lorna B. from Sherman Oaks, CA, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/16/2016 and their testimonial is:
"very trustworthy & reasonable auto mechanic. i've been a satisfied client for almost 20 years. love the friendly staff."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 6/6/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Above and beyond - great, honest employees that really have your best interests at heart."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Michael T. from Los Angeles, CA, whose Honda was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/2/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great job on my car. Customer service was great too. I went for an oil change, and they offered to assist with other issues on the car. I declined, but they said to come back when I was ready. Would go back."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve K. from Sherman Oaks, CA, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/10/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Let them fix your car."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Bruce reviewed their last visit on 1/24/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Efficient, competent and reliable. I don't buy new cars so a mechanic like koester is essential."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 12/3/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Always very reliable."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jose C. from Sherman Oaks, CA, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 11/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great prices and the best customer service always. Highly recommend it"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Will B. , whose Toyota was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 10/23/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding quality of work. Outstanding customer service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sheila B. from Los Angeles, CA, whose Toyota was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 10/8/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Koester Automotive provides quality service."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sue Y. reviewed their last visit on 9/27/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jon L. from Sherman Oaks, CA, whose Infiniti was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 4/24/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Polite, professional, very thorough and patient."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jason reviewed their last visit on 4/6/2015 and their testimonial is:
"Great communication. Quality of work is good, and Ben is excellent to work with."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jon S. from Sherman Oaks, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/26/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are exceptional at their job. Good pricing and a great staff!"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Charles H. from Sherman Oaks, whose Hyundai was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 1/13/2015 and their testimonial is:
"They are honest and professional."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve M. from Sherman Oaks, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 7/10/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The work is well done and the shop takes pride in their workmanship."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jamel T. from Sherman Oaks, whose Mercedes-Benz was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I wish I knew about this shop from long time. I add that every car owner wish to have an honest mechanic and full car service and repair like Koester. automotive. (HONEST MECHANIC IS HAPPY CUSTOMER)"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Justin H. from Sherman Oaks, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 6/6/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Ben is extremely personable, and Lana is very informative. They both have been nothing but kind and helpful and I wouldn't recommend anyone else but them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Paty I. from Santa Barbara, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 3/26/2014 and their testimonial is:
"I was visiting from out of town, and I didn't know where to go, and this was very close to where I was staying. The owner, Ben, was amazing. He personally helped me and was communicating with me during the day on the progress of my vehicles work. Very helpful."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Justin H. from Sherman Oaks, whose Saturn was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 2/18/2014 and their testimonial is:
"The quality of work and customer service are on par in excellence together. I have yet to leave this autoshop without feeling confident that my car is in better driving condition, and that those taking care of it love what they do."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Charles reviewed their last visit on 2/14/2014 and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, helped me out of a real jam."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
3 star rating
Craig R. from Sherman Oaks, whose Ford was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 12/18/2013 and their testimonial is:
"They know what they are doing and are very friendly."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Anonymous reviewed their last visit on 11/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Take your car to them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Jon S. reviewed their last visit on 9/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Really happy with the service they provided the guys there are really nice, the staff are amazing, they are really friendly and they provided all the information i needed because i was so clueless in what to do since this was my first time having to take my vehicle to a auto collision place. i gave them all the information they needed so they can provide the service to my car and within a week in a half my car driver side were it was crashed looked brand new they did such an awesome job in such a fast period of time, i am very pleased with Koester Automotive & Collision Center. i pleased to say i am a satisfied customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
David C. from Long Beach reviewed their last visit on 9/26/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great, quality customer service! You feel at home, rather than feeling like you're running errands."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Daniel T Glendale reviewed their last visit on 9/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Great experience here with my broken radiator. Extremely nice owner and staff that you can trust aren't fixing unnecessary things just to make money. I am very skeptical of car shops and Koester won me over. Will return."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
George M. from Los Angeles reviewed their last visit on 9/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I got hit by a texting-driver a few months ago - and this guy wanted to pay my car's damage out-of-pocket. Ummm, okay?

I searched through YELP and Google to check out car shops in the area, and even went to a couple to see if they could look at my car. The people I spoke to were so damn rude and showed no interest in my business.

I searched some more and found Ben/Koester Automotive. And it is only right down the road from my apartment! I went there to talk to them, and they were wicked friendly and wanted to look at the car.

There were some hoops I had to jump through to finish this process (all through the guys insurance he ended up choosing to use afterall). But Ben did excellent work, and priced it good (even though the insurance paid for the majority of it). I love that he liked to get to know me a little bit, not just my car. Turns out, he did some training from the little town I came from in NY! Small world.

I'm so glad I found this shop - and whenever something happens with my car, I plan to bring it to Ben!
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Kellie M. from Los Angeles reviewed their last visit on 9/20/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Ben's shop is a MUST for anyone who needs anything pertaining to their car!

I took my car to Ben in a panic state from dealing with the insurance company and their shops. I had such a bad experience with my first car accident until I found Koester Automotive. Ben immediately put me at ease with his honesty and confidence in the work he does. He also referred me to a great attorney to help me fight this battle with their insurance company.

Ben also immediately had Enterprise there to pick me up and help me with the stress of a rental car. He covered all aspects I wasn't aware of, seeing this was my first time in a car accident. Ben kept me in the loop through the whole process. I feel as though he took me in as his own.

Ben runs his shop well as his whole staff was wonderful!

I got my car back in a timely manor. Not only did they have my car washed, the had it detailed! My carpets were even shampooed! My car looks amazing! I must say I love it more NOW than I did when I bought it 3 months ago..

I suggest going to Koester Automotive for ANYTHING you need.

I also never write reviews but this was such a sensational job and service I just had to!
"
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Keely S. from Los Angeles reviewed their last visit on 8/28/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I was thoroughly impressed with Koester Automotive after I had a little fender bender. The owner is very considerate and professional as well as the other employees. When my car was being repaired I recieved updates which were very comforting. Furthermore, when I recieved my car it looked newer than when I bought it from the dealership. I highly recommend Koester Automotive."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Felicia A. from Malibu reviewed their last visit on 8/27/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Ben rolls. I usually park my car in the street and one morning as I got up to go to work I saw that the driver side mirror on my car was broken and it was hanging off its wires. Obviously there was no note or number of how it happened or who did it. Since I have just recently moved in the Sherman oaks area, one of my neighbors recommended Koester Automotive to me. When I took my car in Ben was very helpful, he gave me a very good price and told me that a new mirror would be ordered soon. My mirror was fixed within a few days and it looked good as new. They did a wonderful job and I am very glad that I went to them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Suzie W. reviewed their last visit on 8/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Koester Automotive is the best auto care that I have found in LA. I had a 2005 Chevy Malibu that failed smog inspection due to the check engine light not lighting up on the dashboard, and at first I thought it might be a simple fix, such as replacing a fuse. After my usual mechanic checked it out, he said it was not a fuse and was probably an electrical-related problem in the dashboard. My mechanic does not do auto electrician work, so I was basically on my own to find someone else who did. I was so nervous because I have been ripped off with auto services before and I have very little knowledge or understanding about car repairs in general. I resorted to Yelp to find an auto electrician and stumbled upon Koester Automotive, and thank god I did. Ben and his team are simply the best. He made sure that I completely understood every step of the process - what was being checked out, what was damaged, what kind of repairs he recommended, and price. I always feel some level of unease when it comes to auto repairs, but Ben made sure I never felt this way. The car had to have an extensive check-up into the dashboard and all the electrical wiring to figure out what the problem was, and every other place that I had called quoted me at least $400 to $500 just to diagnose the problem. Ben was able to do the job at half these prices! I also had to leave the car over the weekend for them to work on, and Ben always made sure I was updated on the car's progress and when everything would be completed. All in all, I dropped the car off on a Friday, picked it up on Monday, and got my second smog check passed that same Monday afternoon. Because of my great experience here, Ben and his team at Koester Automotive are now my new mechanics for any and all future repairs and check-ups. I definitely plan on going back to them and I would absolutely recommend them to anyone."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Felicia A. reviewed their last visit on 8/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I usually park my car in the street and one morning as I got up to go to work I saw that the driver side mirror on my car was broken and it was hanging off its wires. Obviously there was no note or number of how it happened or who did it. Since I have just recently moved in the Sherman oaks area, one of my neighbors recommended Koester Automotive to me. When I took my car in Ben was very helpful, he gave me a very good price and told me that a new mirror would be ordered soon. My mirror was fixed within a few days and it looked good as new. They did a wonderful job and I am very glad that I went to them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
John S. reviewed their last visit on 7/25/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Really happy with the service they provided the guys there are really nice, the staff are amazing, they are really friendly and they provided all the information i needed because i was so clueless in what to do since this was my first time having to take my vehicle to a auto collision place. i gave them all the information they needed so they can provide the service to my car and within a week in a half my car driver side were it was crashed looked brand new they did such an awesome job in such a fast period of time, i am very pleased with Koester Automotive & Collision Center. i pleased to say i am a satisfied customer."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Marie Z. reviewed their last visit on 7/19/2013 and their testimonial is:
"I am so glad that this place is open on Saturday, I have been putting off getting my oil changed, which was really needed. So I came in on Saturday 5/4/13 to get my oil changed. Ben put a technician on my car as soon as I got there. He told him to do a complete safety inspection too (at no charge)! I forgot to mention the Yelp special, but he gave me the discount anyways. I left Koester's very happy, and with more knowledge about what my car needed. Also I wasn't pushed into any repairs, they categorized them by most important, to things that can wait, and as a woman I felt like I was treated kindly and not taken advantage of. This last visit has reinforced my confidence with Koester Automotive, they will be my mechanic for life, and I will be referring everyone I know to them."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Sharon M. from Sherman Oaks, whose Chevrolet was in for an auto repair, reviewed their last visit on 6/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Very good and honest. Been going there for a long, long time (20 years plus) and I'm always taken care of."
Find out more about this auto repair shop
5 star rating
Steve M. from Sherman Oaks, whose Lexus was in for an auto repair service, reviewed their last visit on 5/23/2013 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work. Very thorough, especially with safety related items."
Find out more about this auto repair shop